Are You Ready?

“The Lord has given me a disciple’s tongue. So that I may know how to reply to the wearied he provides me with speech. Each morning he wakes me to hear, to listen like a disciple. The Lord has opened my ear. For my part I made no resistance, neither did I turn away.” [Is 50:4-5]

The days and nights of Lent have been long. We have struggled, we have wept, we have prayed.

We have offered penance in sincerity. We have humbly walked with our Lord in the desert.

We sing his praises as he enters the City, waving our palms of joy. We yearn for a glimpse of his face.

And yet, we know the awful road that lies ahead, the pain and sorrow that this next week brings. We choke on the words, CRUCIFY HIM!  We reject the words in our hearts. We want with all our minds, souls, and hearts, to hear when Pilate asks: “Who shall be spared?” the sweetest of all words: JESUS!!! But we know the awful truth.

Yet, the time is not yet here. We stand poised at the gate.

Are you ready to enter into Jerusalem?

Leave a Reply

